the Versatile Blogger Award !

hello lovelies , i come today with great news !!

i’ve been nominated by theunicahija for the Versatile Blogger Award, and i’m so completely excited ! i can’t thank her enough for the nomination , and for the chance to nominate some of YOU loyal subbies ! her blog is fantastic , click on her and check out her nomination when you get the chance .

versatile-blogger-award

  • The rules are that you must post the award, and who nominated you for it on the post
  • You have to give 15 awards to 15 other bloggers that really deserve to receive it
  • Leave them a comment on their page to let them know that they have been nominated for this award
  • Then post 7 Amazing things about yourself, what makes you and your blog special

first and foremost , there are SO MANY of you that i’d like to nominate , paring it down to fifteen is nearly impossible . this blog is literally dedicated to all of you that work hard through the day and just want a little peace and quiet to read at the end of your night . never forget that The Boom Boom Room is always here as your little beauty escape . so , in saying that …

I NOMINATE :

Katie Snooks

Samandro

Beauty and the Best

Musings of a Muse

The Little Beauty Buddha

Dulce Candy

Petite Pear Style

BeautyBelle

Bedroom Twenty-five

Musthaveboxes

Adventures of a Middle-age Mom

Alyshea Surani

Street Laces

Rony Shapira

congratulations to all of you who have been nominated ! i love reading your work weekly and i would recommend your blog to any and everyone . now , if you’ve noticed i have only linked 14 blogs above . if you would like to be a contender for the fifteenth spot , please link your blog below and i’ll check it out !

onward to seven amazing things about the Queen …

1. at the ripe old age of eighteen , i locked my first major internship as a PR consultant for the makeup company , Glamorous Cosmetics . the company is co-founded by Style Network Glam Fairy star Jessica Romano … as part of the job i often went to many photoshoots and exciting events !

IMG_0693

behind the scenes of a Black Stiletto PR photoshoot

2.  when i was 18 , i made my first ‘big girl’ decision (literally on my 18th birthday) to get my nose pierced . much to my mothers dismay , my four best friends and i hopped over to the nearest tattoo parlor and they shrieked as i had a needle stabbed through my nose . i thought it was pretty cool , and yes i still wear it to this day .

IMG_0479-225x300

nobody tells the Queen what to do … look close to see the needle through my nose !

3. i’m a crazy cat lady . i currently have two white siamese kittens (well , just over a year old) that love to destroy my home in every way possible , and i have one older siamese cat who’s such a good boy to deal with his two snot-nosed younger brothers . their names are Apollo , Odysseus (Odie for short) , and Brutus . i honestly don’t know what my life would be without these guys !

IMG_1662

4. i come from a family of bloggers . my cousin started the craze with the launch of her blog , Sex Lies and Bacon a few years ago and frankly she showed EVERYONE that blogging is a fulfilling and full time career perfect for those with a creative mind . my mother then hopped on the wagon with her blog, Adventures of a Middle Age Mom . her family-oriented blog will make you pee your pants with laughter as she relates family adventures in a relatable way .

5. my boyfriend Pookie and i have been together for just about two years now , he’s an incredible supporter of my blogging career and is honestly one of the best parts of my life currently . i don’t know where i would be without him pushing me out of my comfort zone and showing me things that i didn’t even know i was capable of .

IMG_0935

6. i love to travel and i honestly wish i had more time/money to visit foreign places . i speak spanish rather fluently , thanks to my studies and to Pookie being Ecuadorian ! if i was asked where my favorite place in the world is , i would always say the Jersey Shore . i have so many memories at every beach along the coast and i was devastated when Sandy threatened to ruin my childhood home away from home . i will always be a Jersey girl at heart .

IMG_1191

7. besides my family and Pookie , i have one last support group that honestly i don’t think i could live without . my three best friends are some of the most beautiful and unique women that i have ever met . i’ve known one since first grade , where i met her playing basketball . i’ve known another since 6th grade where we both learned that , while other kids could be cruel and pick on you for your size or what you wear , we were so obviously better than everyone else and that nobody else’s opinion of us mattered . i met the third in my freshman year of high school and she changed me in a way nobody else could . she taught me to value the lives of each and every person you come across because one day , they could just disappear . she taught me to love life daily and to not worry about the future that i can’t control . all four of us now are spread across the united states , from Colorado to Rhode Island to Florida and to Jersey …but i know if i ever need one of them they will be there before i can count to five . i owe these girls everything , and i will never forget that .

IMG_0119

to all of you that i have tagged , please link me to your post ! i can’t wait to read more about all of you . i’m so lucky to have some of the best subbies out there in the blogosphere !

namaste,

victoria; queen

7 thoughts on “the Versatile Blogger Award !

  1. Thanks for the nomination, Victoria! I’m passionate about introducing women to the beauty and lifestyle products that make them look and feel fabulous. I love your blog, and can’t wait to read more.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a comment